Oh yes well

For those of you who don’t know:

  1. Sorry, no nanonovels this week. I’m revising stories (gasp!) for writing samples for grad school applications (double gasp!). Oh yeah, I’m applying to grad school or something.
  2. Didn’t see anything on Twitter already about surprise not-vegetarian foods (I probably just didn’t look hard enough). #Vegwarning seemed too long and potentially confusing, so I opted for #notveg. If you notice anything that surprisingly isn’t  vegetarian (like some miso soup, much to my chagrin), take my hashtag for a whirl.
  3. Going to Boston on Saturday. Expect some posts about it. Other things to expect in the near future: photopost and recipes for successful seitan tikka masala, and a discussion about writing in a digital age.

Well, now I have to go enjoy the unseasonable warmth.

About Chelsea
I'm currently pursuing my MFA in Writing at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago. My ideal career path involves using writing, publication, and writing education to enact progressive social change.

10 Responses to Oh yes well

  1. Pingback: No nanonovels this week « Drawing Coffee

  2. Reza says:

    Hey, do the duck tour in Boston 🙂 Also I was there a couple of months back, I can recommend some good restaurants, if you want!

    • Chelsea says:

      That would be awesome! Whatever suggestions you’ve got, I’d love to hear them! If it’s a big long list, totally e-mail them to me.

      • Reza says:

        There is the Daily Catch in little Italy (Hanover St.) they have very good Calamari. and there is a pastry shop across from it.
        There is “Leo’s place diner” on Harvard sq. Very Bohemian atmosphere.
        Take the Duck Tour if you want to have a fun tour all over the Boston and learn about history and all!

  3. Kevin says:

    Miso soup isn’t supposed to be vegetarian. The miso powder (which is made from grains) is suspended in dashi stock, which is traditionally made from kelp and Kezurikatsuo, which is tuna.

    Don’t assume miso soup is strictly vegetarian unless it says so on the package.

Leave a Reply

