More Drawing Coffee revisions

Spent this evening revising the Legal, Opinions, and Creative pages at Drawing Coffee.

In other news, didn’t have to wear my ankle brace today at work and didn’t have to take any NSAIDs, despite biking 50 minutes at the gym tonight. Also playing Song Summoner on my iPod while biking was pretty sweet.

About Chelsea
I'm currently pursuing my MFA in Writing at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago. My ideal career path involves using writing, publication, and writing education to enact progressive social change.

2 Responses to More Drawing Coffee revisions

  1. Kevin says:

    From the Song Summoner wiki page: “This game expands on the original game with new Tune Troopers and a reworked storyline twice the size of the first.

    I didn’t realize stories had sizes. Doing a little further research, I find out that the basic unit of story size is the Shakespeare, with most modern novels coming in at anywhere from 2 to 5 Shakespeares. Most short stories end up in the 50-100 Millishakespeare range, movies tend to be about 0.5 Shakespeares or so, and multi-volume epic works could end up as large as half a kiloshakespeare (also known as the Melville). The Shakespeare is of course a metric unit, replacing the old Imperial units of 4 O’Henrys to the Twain, 2.5 Twains to the Kipling, 6 Kiplings to the Shelly, and 14 Shellys (plus a thrupenny bit) to the Tolkien.

    • Chelsea says:

      Only you are going to respond to this with a scientific measurement of story length. Also this makes me question whether I got the improved version of this game, otherwise I am going to blame Apple for cheating me. Assholes.

Leave a Reply

