Last of the column updates!

Finished all of the DI column archives for Drawing Coffee. That means I finished up Fall 2009 with complete records for October, November, and December. While it may not mean much to you, I realized I’ve got 80 published columns to my name (whether they’re all good or not). That is a good start to a portfolio, people.

Tomorrow is my last full day in Texas, so I ought to call it a night.

In the meantime, I’ll mention that I’d like to attend the Clarion Writers’ Workshop in San Diego this summer, particularly because George R.R. Martin will be teaching. Unfortunately, not only do I need to whip up two polished genre short stories by March 1 to submit with my application, but I would also need to somehow generate the $5000 it costs to attend (should I even be accepted, which would be highly unlikely). Suggestions? And sorry, egg harvesting and drug dealing have both already been mentioned. No repeats; I want originality here.

About Chelsea
I'm currently pursuing my MFA in Writing at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago. My ideal career path involves using writing, publication, and writing education to enact progressive social change.

Leave a Reply

