I think I’m in love but it makes me kinda nervous to say so

Graduation’s come and gone (Saturday, Dec. 19), as well as moving out of Allen. These are really the first few moments I’ve had to communicate with anyone–Friday involved last-minute hang-outs, Saturday was the graduation ceremony and packing/move out/move in + storage at my parents’ place, and Sunday was more storage/organization and packing up to come to Texas on Monday to visit my family here.

Today mostly involved a handful of activities–plane trip, listening to music and playing video games, reading, ordering wallet-size pictures to go in my graduation announcements that I’m mailing late, sleeping (if you sleep for more than an hour, it’s not a nap), exchanging gifts with my sister, getting to know my mom’s new dog who I haven’t seen since May, etc.

Things to do:

  • Re-write some ID3 tags in iTunes and get cover art
  • Back up everything on my computer and camera
  • Finish Midnight’s Children
  • Mid-year stuff for work
  • Go through a bunch of my old stuff here and donate to charity
  • Update and add to Spread Art | Spread Love
  • Run run run run run run

I listened to all of Beck’s The Information today–really likable, up-tempo album that I was fortunately able to acquire prior to leaving school. I also listened to the first part of Get Behind Me Satan by the White Stripes, which I’m finding good (although I have yet to hear any songs on it yet with seriously appreciable guitar work on the part of Jack White).

It was over 60° here today–I’ll post pictures at some point.

Today’s post title: lyrics to Beck’s “Think I’m in Love” from his album The Information.

About Chelsea
I'm currently pursuing my MFA in Writing at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago. My ideal career path involves using writing, publication, and writing education to enact progressive social change.

Leave a Reply

